‘Amina’ Wins Best Overall Film at AMVCA 2022 (SEE WINNERS LIST)


The 8th edition of the Africa Magic Viewers Choice Awards (AMVCA) took place on Saturday in Lagos.

The winners in each category are listed below:

Best Actress in a Drama

Osas Ighodaro – Rattlesnake: Ahanna’s Story

Best Actor in a Drama

Stan Nze – Rattlesnake: Ahanna’s Story

Best Actress in a Comedy (Movie/TV Series)

Funke Akindele-Bello – Omo Ghetto the saga

Best Actor in a Comedy (Movie/TV Series)

Broda Shaggi – Decrease

Best Supporting Actress (Movie/TV Series)

Omowummi Dada – Hard Country

Best Supporting Actor (Movie/TV Series)

Odunlade Adekola – Jankariwo

Best Art Director (Film/TV Series)

Tunji Afolayan – Amina

Best Image Editor

Tunde Apalowo – For Maria Ebun Pataki

READ ALSO: AMVCA: Rita Dominic, Afolayan wows fans

Best Sound Editor (Movie/TV Series)

Jim Lively and James Nelson – Amina

Best Lighting Designer (Movie/TV Series)

Mathew Yusuf for Rattlesnake – Ahanna’s Story

Best Writer (Movie/TV Series)

Manie Oiseomaye, Donald Tombia and Biodun Stephen – Presentation of the Kujus

Best Cinematographer

Muhammed Atta Ahmed – Rattlesnake: Ahanna’s Story

best makeup

Balogun Abiodun – Omo Ghetto The Saga

Best Costume Designer

Millicent T. Jack – Amina

Best Indigenous Language Film or TV Series (Swahili)

Freddy Feruzi – Obambo

Best Native Language Film or TV Series (Hausa)

Rogers Ofime for Voiceless

Best Native Language Film or TV Series (Yoruba)

David Akande, Demola Yusuf and Edgard Leroy – Alasie

Best Indigenous Language (Igbo) Film or TV Series

Uche Nnanna Maduka – ‘Nne-Ka

Best TV Series (Drama/Comedy)

Rogers Ofime – The Mystical River

Best Documentary

Saitabao Kaiyare, Mumo Liku, Elena Schilling, Daniella Fritz and Ann Katrina Boberg – If Objects Could Talk

Best Short or Online Video

Taiwo Ogunnimo – I Am The Prostitute Mom Described

Best Online Social Content Creator

Oga Sabinus – Mr. Funny

Best Film (Southern Africa)

Hairareb – Dantagos Jimmy-Melani

Best Film (East Africa)

The Girl In The Yellow Sweater – Maroc Omar

Best Film (West Africa)

Collision Race – Bolanle Austen-Peters and Joseph Umoibom

Best Soundtrack (Movie/TV Series)

Gold Coast Lounge – Pascal Aka and Raquel

Best Original Africa Magic Comedy Series

The Johnsons

Best Original Drama Series Africa Magic

The Rishantes – Dimbo Atiya

Best Multi-Choice Talent Factory

Daisy Masembe – Engaito

Best Dressed Male/Female (voted by fans)

Denola Grey/Osas Ighodaro

Merit Award Winner

Taiwo Ajayi-Lycett

Pioneer Award

Teniola Aladese

Best Overall Film


Join the conversation


Support Ripples Nigeria, Support Solutions Journalism

Balanced and fearless journalism, driven by data, has huge financial costs.

As a media platform, we hold leaders accountable and we will not trade the right to freedom of the press and freedom of expression for a piece of cake.

If you like what we do and are willing to support solutions journalism, please donate to the Nigeria Ripples cause.

Your support would help ensure that citizens and institutions continue to have free access to credible and reliable information for the development of society.

Donate now

Source link

Comments are closed.