Hollywood Film Awards announces 10 Hollywood Movie Award nominees (exclusive) – The Hollywood Reporter



The 15th Annual Hollywood Film Festival and Hollywood Film Awards unveiled its 10 nominees for the Hollywood Movie Award 2011, a category that celebrates the most popular movie of the year as determined by the general public by voting on Yahoo! Film site. The winner will be honored at the Hollywood Film Awards Gala Ceremony, taking place at the Beverly Hilton on October 24, 2011.

The nominees, in alphabetical order, are: Captain America: The First Avenger, Cowboys and aliens, Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows – Part 2, Ugly, Pirates of the Caribbean: The Fountain of Youth, Rango, The rise of the planet of the apes, Super 8, Transformers: Dark Side of the Moon, and X-Men: First Class.

Carlos de Abreu, the founder and executive director of the event, said Hollywood journalist, “We are very pleased that the Hollywood Film Festival and the Hollywood Film Awards, in collaboration with Yahoo! Movies, will continue its tradition of offering the general public the opportunity to vote for their favorite movie.

Sean phillips, executive producer Yahoo! Movies, added, “The Hollywood Movie Awards set the tone for the upcoming film awards season, and Yahoo! Movies is thrilled to once again be the destination where moviegoers can vote for their favorite movie of the year.

In recent weeks, when “The Race” was the first to report it, de Abreu also announced the recipients of several other awards: the cast of Ugly for the Hollywood Ensemble Award; Oscar nominee Michelle williams (My week with Marilyn, Meek cut, Take this waltz) for the Hollywood Actress Award; Oscar nominee Christophe plummer (Beginners) for the Hollywood Supporting Actor Award; Oscar winner Diablo Cody (Young adult) for the Hollywood Screenwriter Award; Rango for the Hollywood Animation Award; Letty Aronson (Midnight in Paris) for the Hollywood Producer Award; Oscar nominee Emmanuel Lubezki (Tree of life) for the Hollywood Cinematographer Award; Oscar winner Stephen mirione (The Ides of March) with the Hollywood Editor Award; Oscar nominee Alberto Iglesias (The skin i live in, Tinker Tailor Spy Soldier) for the Hollywood Film Composer Award; Oscar nominee James murakami (J. Edgar) for the Hollywood Production Designer Award; Oscar winner Scott Farrar (Transformers: The Dark Side of the Moon) for the Hollywood visual effects award; Michel Hazanavicius (The artist) for the Hollywood Breakthrough Director Award; Joseph Gordon-Levitt (50/50) for the Hollywood Breakthrough Actor Award; Jessica chastain (Coriolanus, Debt, Ugly, To protect, and Tree of life) for the Hollywood Breakthrough Actress Award; Felicity jones (Like crazy) for the New Hollywood Prize; and Oscar nominee Glenn Close (Albert Nobbs) for the Hollywood Career Achievement Award. He said the remaining winners will be announced over the next few weeks.

Source link

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.